Evening of The Abel Prize 2021

Datum 27 January - 28 January 2022
Lokatie KNAW / CWI

Evening of the Abel Prize 2021 at KNAW (27 Jan 2022)
Abel Prize Laureates Lectures at CWI (28 Jan 2022)

The Abel Prize 2021 was awarded to László Lovász and Avi Wigderson “for their foundational contributions to theoretical computer science and discrete mathematics, and their leading role in shaping them into central fields of modern mathematics.”

At this occasion two events are organized in Amsterdam, with lectures by the two Abel Prize laureates. The Abel Prize Laureates Lectures at CWI take place in the afternoon of Friday 28 January 2022 and are coupled with lectures by the two laureates at the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW) in the evening of Thursday 27 January 2022. The lectures at KNAW are aimed at a general public audience, while those at CWI are directed to scientists. For information about the two events and on how to participate, please see these two links: https://knaw.nl/abel-prize-2021 and https://www.cwi.nl/abelprize2022

Organisator Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica (CWI) (URL, email)
Meer informatie https://knaw.nl/abel-prize-2021
Geplaatst door Minnie Middelberg